Saje Natural Wellness Pocket Pharmacy 2Saje Natural Wellness Pocket Pharmacy

Now I’m not someone who is normally concerned or interested in ‘natural healing’.  That’s not to say that I don’t believe in it or anything, but when I am ill in any way shape or form, my first inclination is not to reach for a natural remedy.  Rather, I am the one waiting for the pharmacy to open and stocking up on whatever painkiller/germ killer I need at that given moment.  As you can imagine, with my reliance on over the counter medication, they have started to lose their potency and effectiveness over the years.  So the other day, when I was getting fed up of my week-long headache, I decided to look for an alternative way to treat my ailments.  Thank the lord for Google because it lead me right to Saje Natural Wellness and their new store located at the Toronto Eaton Centre.

View Post

Share:

Bite Beauty Maple Matte Crème Lipstick in Braised MapleBite Beauty Maple Matte Crème Lipstick in Braised Maple

Last week I told you all about how much I love the new Limited Edition Bite Beauty Maple Agave Lip Mask.  What I didn’t tell you is that when I bought that the entire new Canadian Exclusive Maple Lip Collection from Bite Beauty.  I’m rapidly falling in love with this brand, like hardcore, so there was no way I wasn’t going to pick up this entire collection.  Over the next few weeks I will be reviewing and featuring all five different shades here on the blog.  Up first is Bite Beauty Maple Matte Crème Lipstick in Braised Maple

View Post

Share:

Mango Seed Cleansing WipesTHEFACESHOP Mango Seed Cleansing Tissue

As a both a beauty blogger and a free-lance makeup artist, the one question I get asked all the time is ‘What is the one beauty product that is an absolute must have?’  I know most people expect me to tell them a particular makeup item and are surprised when I tell them that my must have product is not actually makeup.  No my most important item is a makeup remover.  More specifically my absolute must have product is THEFACESHOP Mango Seed Cleansing Tissues.  That’s right, the one product I can’t live without, both personally and professionally are these amazing Cleansing Tissues from THEFACESHOP.  Let me tell you why!

View Post

Share:

Generation Kill by Evan Wright | Book ReviewGeneration Kill by Evan Wright
Published by Putnam Adult
Published on: June 17, 2004
Genres: Military, Non-Fiction
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback
Source: Personal Copy
Rating:

About the Book

In the tradition of Black Hawk Down and Jarhead comes a searing portrait of young men fighting a modern-day war.

A powerhouse work of nonfiction, Generation Kill expands on Evan Wright's acclaimed three-part series that appeared in Rolling Stoneduring the summer of 2003. His narrative follows the twenty-three marines of First Recon who spearheaded the blitzkrieg on Iraq. This elite unit, nicknamed "First Suicide Battalion," searched out enemy fighters by racing ahead of American battle forces and literally driving into suspected ambush points.

Evan Wright lived on the front lines with this platoon from the opening hours of combat, to the fall of Baghdad, through the start of the guerrilla war. He was welcomed into their ranks, and from this bird's-eye perspective he tells the unsettling story of young men trained by their country to be ruthless killers. He chronicles the triumphs and horrors-physical, moral, emotional, and spiritual-that these marines endured while achieving victory in a war many questioned before it began. Wright's book is a timely account of war; even more important, it is a timeless description of the human drama taking place on today's battlefields. Written with brutal honesty, raw intensity, and startling intimacy, Generation Kill is destined to become a classic and take its place in the canon of the most captivating and authentic works of war literature.

View Post

Share: